Ezra Vancil

Albums :
A Retrospective

Sinners & Slaves (Saints)

Wills Session Ep. 1 (Special Edition)


Sinners & Slaves (Saints) 1


Ezra Vancil is an American singer/songwriter based in Dallas, Texas. While in the past he has written and recorded in the rock, pop, and experimental genres, a more mature Vancil has now found a sense of permanent belonging and connection within the community of Americana artists. His life experiences shared in song can be serious and contemplative - touching on themes of addiction, depression, and divorce - but Vancil chronicles his escape from darkness with expressions of hope and love of life that are both inspiring and healing.

After a decade of sever depression and a near deadly battle with addiction, Ezra disavowed his old life of lonely creative seclusion and embraced the community around him. His latest release 'Ezra Vancil & The Congregation - Live From the Deep' is a live album representing his own personal experiment in a more communal way of life and also the music experience. The first step in 'The Congregation,' was a series of live events. This 'Congregation event' was captured on January 17th 2016 with a live audience, and a congregation of vocalist taking part in the music.

1. Error of Days (Live) 03:55
2. Paradise (Live) 05:00
3. Wild Girl (Live) 04:20
4. If I didn't Know God Is good (Live) 05:07
5. Black Line (Live) 03:46
6. Everybody Leaves (Live) 03:56
7. Peace On The Morning (Live) 05:30
8. History Of Love (Live) 04:37
9. Broken King (Live) 05:49
10. Love Is A War (Live) 06:01
11. Song Before I Go (Live) 07:05

© 2018 - The University of Texas at Arlington